Value for money

During the winter months when there are very few flowers in the garden to pick and bring indoors I satisfy my love of flowers by buying small pots of flowering plants, chrysanths, bulbs or the little pots of roses. It is these pots of roses I’m blogging about today. Mostly these roses are red , pink, yellow or white but occasinally you can spot a real treasure. At present I have a lovely lilac coloured rose on my window sill in the kitchen (yes I know the garden’s full of flowers but I saw it and  …….   ) A few months ago I spotted a most unusual coloured rose in my local supermarket, a delicate apricot  colour which I’ve not seen before in these little roses, well I couldn’t resist that either and so brought it home. It flowered really well and after it had finished I potted it into a larger pot then put it outside the greenhouse with several other roses that I’d purchased over the winter months.

Eventually I got around to putting it in the garden about a couple of months ago and it is now flowering again, it’s blooms are much larger and more double than before. It really is beautiful.DSC_0149

Not bad for  £2:50 if that isn’t value for money I don’t know what is!

Leave a Reply

